Users Online Now: 2,075 (Who's On?)Visitors Today: 556,342
Pageviews Today: 960,741Threads Today: 410Posts Today: 6,709
11:58 AM

Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
REPLY TO THREAD
Subject I did a tarot reading for the world.
User Name

Font color:  Font:

In accordance with industry accepted best practices we ask that users limit their copy / paste of copyrighted material to the relevant portions of the article you wish to discuss and no more than 50% of the source material, provide a link back to the original article and provide your original comments / criticism in your post with the article.
Original Message I started seriously studying and practicing the tarot a couple of months ago, although I have been studying it on and off for several years. Last night, I decided to do a reading for the fate of the world, of Earth and its people. Here are the results. If you think tarot is meaningless, then move along, I guess. Otherwise, please let me know what you think. If there are other tarot readers out there, maybe you can elaborate on the results I obtained.

I did a four-card spread: one card for the past, one for the present, one for the future, and a fourth card for the overall gist of the reading.

One thing that I've always been told about tarot is that if a card "jumps" out at you (as in, you're shuffling the deck and a card pops out, or you draw one card and another is stuck to it) that you should keep that card and factor it into the reading. In my reading last night, a fifth card did jump out when I pulled the fourth card. Here's what I got: